Polestar Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I ordered my Magnesium PS2 non PP with 20” alloys a couple of weeks ago with a May “estimated” delivery date.

I’m a total EV newbie & have to say a massive thank you for everyone’s tips & advice on here, it’s a great resource for someone like me who is a little apprehensive about switching to fully electric. 😬

Already I have learned so much through the buying process but have a few more questions!

My main complication funnily enough has been the wall charger. I have an old house with archaic electrics along with a looped supply. Has anyone been in a similar position & had any success with their electricity supplier in upgrading so it’s suitable for a wall charger? What was the process?

Another complication is I will probably moving home next year... has anyone done this and moved their wall charger to the new property? What were the costs involved with this?

Finally, what is the best way to track delivery? As discussed the estimate I got when ordering was May. Do we know if they are meeting these estimates or is it impossible to say?

Cheers

·
Registered
Non PP, Midnight, Load Bars
138 Posts
I ordered my Magnesium PS2 non PP with 20” alloys a couple of weeks ago with a May “estimated” delivery date.

I’m a total EV newbie & have to say a massive thank you for everyone’s tips & advice on here, it’s a great resource for someone like me who is a little apprehensive about switching to fully electric. 😬

Already I have learned so much through the buying process but have a few more questions!

My main complication funnily enough has been the wall charger. I have an old house with archaic electrics along with a looped supply. Has anyone been in a similar position & had any success with their electricity supplier in upgrading so it’s suitable for a wall charger? What was the process?