Polestar Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys
Came across this site purely to 'gen' up on my impending P2, due around Mid March. This will be the 1st EV I have ever had, so I am a total newbie in this area. I mean a TOTAL newbie!

Anyway, my lease provider recommended Pod Point as a good home charger. Not too sure because I have no knowledge of who is good or bad. I did however read some reviews that Pod Point were very quick to take the money but then people struggled enormously to get an installation date with no answers from customer services.

Anyway, I have decided to opt for a tethered charger, as I am sure it would really start to annoy me having to keep getting the cables out from the car each time.....just being honest. I do not need anything fancy or expensive (although scheduled charging would be ideal).....trying to keep to around the £500-600 mark after the grant. I know, it is at the cheaper(est) end of the scale but all I want to do is charge something up and that is.

Any recommendations??? Also wondering if I should get a move on in getting this booked in/installed as lead times can vary and are unknown.

I have read quite a few posts on here and I am super impressed by peoples knowledge and just how friendly and informative they are. So I am going to give a big thank you now in advance :)

·
Registered
839 Posts
Welcome, and I'm sure you'll get good feedback from the UK contingent - we colonials wouldn't be able to provide much of value to you, but we'll cheer you on as you join us on this EV adventure. :)

·
Registered
349 Posts
I've got a podpoint, it charges the car, reports back the cost to the app and seems to be well installed and the installer was very pleasant and efficient. I'd recommend them.

·
Registered
702 Posts