Polestar Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,
I‘m new to this forum, and as of yet I don’t own an EV.
As the title suggests it’s time to order a new company car. My company has signed up to a global green initiative, which means that the car scheme has now changed so we have to have a BEV or PHEV.
So I am obviously considering the Polestar. I was looking at a T*sla too, but this is more expensive on the lease cost.
So I am after some advice. I am a mobile service engineer and travel around every day of the week. This might be at least 2 trips into London each week (100 mile round trip) and a few days in local towns. The site I go to in London has free charging points and the local town has chargers all over. One of the customers I visit has Genie Points. My company is installing a charge point at my home.
So my question is, how would the Polestar be on day-to-day use and the mileage I cover?

Thanks in Advance

·
Registered
Stickerless Thunder on 19's
1,197 Posts
Hi Everyone,
I‘m new to this forum, and as of yet I don’t own an EV.
As the title suggests it’s time to order a new company car. My company has signed up to a global green initiative, which means that the car scheme has now changed so we have to have a BEV or PHEV.
So I am obviously considering the Polestar. I was looking at a T*sla too, but this is more expensive on the lease cost.
So I am after some advice. I am a mobile service engineer and travel around every day of the week. This might be at least 2 trips into London each week (100 mile round trip) and a few days in local towns. The site I go to in London has free charging points and the local town has chargers all over. One of the customers I visit has Genie Points. My company is installing a charge point at my home.
So my question is, how would the Polestar be on day-to-day use and the mileage I cover?

Thanks in Advance