Polestar Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
Polestar 2 Void, PP
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i had it wrapped today and thought i would share the results. (Chrome delete grill, chrome delete back, tinted back windows).

The center console i did myself, i know it isnt perfect and the bubbles will clear out over time, it's my first time, i'll probably do it again but cleaner.

·
Premium Member
3,433 Posts
Did they actually remove the chrome piece or just wrap it?

·
Registered
121 Posts
Props to this guy!
I just sent the link to my detailer (they ceramic-coated and tinted mine) saying "step it up, bro". He was going to wrap the center console, door cups, and piano black mirror housings, but came back and said "we don't yet have the files necessary for the PS2 for their printer (wrap cutter?) because it's too new" 😢

·
Registered
Polestar 2 Void, PP
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I just sent the link to my detailer (they ceramic-coated and tinted mine) saying "step it up, bro". He was going to wrap the center console, door cups, and piano black mirror housings, but came back and said "we don't yet have the files necessary for the PS2 for their printer (wrap cutter?) because it's too new" 😢
Then he really needs to step it up. I did it myself, and i really have 2 left hands. I'm gonna let my wife rewrap it, she has more patience.

·
Registered
Polestar 2 Void, PP
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
@Cbo what % did you choose for front versus back windows ?
I have no idea, i just told the dude to do the same as the rear window looked.

·
Registered
338 Posts
The chrome delete is a nice effect. There's not much chrome, so it's a subtle difference. The folks who did my green wrap ended up wrapping the chrome in gloss black no extra charge because they thought it looked better :cool:... Nice job on the console, too!

Reactions: ProfessorCook

·
Registered
Thunder, 19” wheels, charcoal interior, PPF Ceramic Coat & tinted windows, Black painted mirrors