Polestar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,080 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I thought maybe those of us who are waiting would find a bit of relief in a thread like this...

So what makes you or your significant others know that you've spent too much time obsessing over this car?

Reactions: polerad

·
Premium Member
1,080 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I know I've been thinking too long about this car when I find myself annoyed, now more than ever, that I have to stop to fill up the tank on my wife's car that I'm borrowing.

I've never had a BEV! Why the hell would I already find it annoying that I have to stop for gas?! I've been stopping for gas since the 1970's when I started driving!!

·
Premium Member
1,080 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I know I've been thinking too long about this car because my wife's ICE car seems a bit lurchy when I get going from a stop and as it's automatically shifting gears.

What?! I've always had gears in my cars before! Why is this bothering me now?!

Reactions: ChiefEngineer

·
Registered
255 Posts
When the default text to type in muscle memory begins with "pole..". I find myself starting to type out "polestar" to either get to this forum, the Swedish forum or the polestar website.

·
Registered
'21 2 | Palo Alto, CA
926 Posts
When your better half knows instinctively when you have a scowl that you're annoyed because of one or more of:
... your Polestar isn't here yet
... you have no idea when your Polestar may show up
... you can't drive your current car like the Polestar (>400 hp, instant torque, and that lateral grip is addictive)
... you're still pumping gas into an ICE (which btw 100% fits your needs currently, has more space, is squishier over bumps making for a net smoother ride, though yeah with gobs of body roll)